UNION CITY — The last time Fort LeBoeuf had seven section wrestling champions was when Art Steves coached the 1980-81 Bison matmen.

That record was shattered Saturday at the Section 1-AA Tournament when nine LeBoeuf wrestlers took down first places and the Bison advance an even dozen wrestlers to districts.

See Monday, February 20, 2012 issue of The Journal for complete story.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.