BUSTI, N.Y. — Mother Nature finally relented and after three rainouts, Stateline Speedway’s 2011 racing season is underway.

Dennis Asel was the first feature winner besting Mike Moon for the Spectator win. Ben Burgess Jr. easily won the Super Sportsman feature. Kelly Frederes was the Outlaw Cadet winner. Rich Michael Jr. led every lap for the E-Mod win.

See the Journal’s Monday, May 9th edition for full story.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.