Corry Area School District officials on Monday said goodbye to four school board members who will no longer have a seat on the board.

During the four members’ last meeting, Sheri Yetzer, acting superintendent, recognized them with certificates and thanked them for their volunteer service.

The four board members are Peggy Gates, Roger Stranahan, Mike Kondrlik and Chris Johnson.

Yetzer recognized each board member individually as she presented them with the framed certificates.

“These individuals certainly exemplify leadership and dedication, giving unselfishly to their communities, students and the public schools,” Yetzer said. “Their efforts, along with those of their fellow board members, reflect their dedication to the Corry Area School District.”

See Tuesday, November 22, 2011 issue of The Journal for complete story.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.