The descendants of Louis and Lena Johnson gathered for a 21st annual reunion Sept. 13 at the Spring Creek playground.

A tureen dinner, visiting and Chinese auction were enjoyed.

There were 27 family members present from Youngsville, Russell, Columbus and Corry; and Jamestown, Norwich and S. New Berlin, N.Y.

Officers for 2010 are Beth Austin, president; Dorothy Meyer, vice president; Karen Bires, secretary/treasurer, correspondence secretary and historian.

The next reunion will be held Sept. 12, 2010, at 2 p.m. at the Spring Creek playground.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.